858.283.4771
مثانة
السرطان.

العلاج بالبروتون لعلاج سرطان المثانة


محاربة سرطان المثانة بدقة تشبه الليزر

تعد تقنية مسح شعاع قلم رصاص المعدلة بشكل مكثف في California Protons شكلًا عالي الدقة من العلاج الإشعاعي للسرطان الذي يمكن أطبائنا من استهداف أورام المثانة بشكل انتقائي بإشعاع عالي الجرعة في هذه المنطقة الحساسة والصعبة.

مقارنةً بعلاج البروتون القديم المتناثر السلبي ، فإن تقنية مسح شعاع قلم الرصاص لدينا تقدم بدقة العلاج الإشعاعي لسرطان المثانة في حدود 2 ملليمتر وبأقصى درجات الرعاية. يمكننا مهاجمة طبقة أورام المثانة بطبقة وتقليل التعرض الضار للأنسجة والأعضاء الصحية المحيطة. هذا مهم لمرضى سرطان المثانة بسبب موقعه في الحوض بالقرب من الهياكل الحساسة ، بما في ذلك الجهاز الهضمي والأعضاء التناسلية. كما أن تقليل السمية المرتبطة بالإشعاع يزيد أيضًا من احتمالية أن يتمكن المرضى من إكمال العلاج بانقطاع أو تأخير أقل.

مثانة العلاج بالبروتون
تفاصيل علاج السرطان

ما نتعامل معه

  • سرطان الخلايا الانتقالية (البولية) ، وهو الشكل الأكثر شيوعًا لسرطان المثانة ويبدأ في الخلايا المبطنة داخل العضو
  • سرطان الخلايا الحرشفية في المثانة الذي يبدأ في الخلايا الرقيقة المسطحة الموجودة في الأنسجة التي تشبه سطح الجلد
  • سرطانة غدية ، تنشأ عادة في الهياكل الغدية التي تفرز المخاط
  • سرطان متكرر

ما الذي نوفره لك

  • استهدف الورم فقط
  • حماية الأمعاء والمستقيم والأعضاء التناسلية ونخاع العظام
  • حافظ على جودة حياتك أثناء العلاج
  • الحد من الآثار الجانبية للعلاج ، بما في ذلك التعب وتلف الجهاز الهضمي والجهاز التناسلي
  • يقلل من خطر الإصابة بالسرطان الثانوي بسبب الإشعاع

فوائد العلاج بالبروتون لسرطان المثانة

  • تتحكم تقنية مسح شعاع قلم الرصاص لدينا بدقة في البروتونات لوضع ذروة Bragg - النقطة التي يودعون عندها أقصى طاقتهم - مباشرة في ورم المثانة. هذا يسمح لنا بمعالجة أشكال الورم الأكثر تعقيدًا وتغيير الجرعة داخل الورم.
  • يسمح العلاج المتقدم بالبروتون للأطباء بتوصيل أشعة الجرعات بشكل أكثر انتقائية إلى أورام وأنسجة المثانة السرطانية ، وتقليل الجرعة إلى الأنسجة السليمة المحيطة والأعضاء الحرجة. في بعض الحالات ، ثبت أن هذا يقدم معدلات علاج أعلى من العلاج الإشعاعي بالأشعة السينية حتى في بعض الحالات الأكثر صعوبة.
  • يمكن أن يقلل انخفاض الإشعاع على الأنسجة السليمة حول المثانة من الأضرار التي تلحق بالأعضاء المعدية المعوية والتناسلية الصحية ، مثل البروستاتا والرحم والمبايض وقناتي فالوب. هذا مهم لأن الضرر الذي يلحق بهذه الهياكل الحساسة يمكن أن يكون له آثار جانبية كبيرة وقد يؤدي إلى سرطانات ثانوية.
  • تقلل تقنية مسح شعاع قلم الرصاص أيضًا من إشعاع نخاع العظام ، مما يمكن أن يقلل من الإجهاد المرتبط بالعلاج وتلف جهاز المناعة.
  • على عكس التكنولوجيا القديمة ، يمكن تحميل خطة العلاج في الكمبيوتر وإكمالها في غضون دقائق. تعتبر العلاجات أيضًا غير جراحية ومريحة حتى يتمكن المرضى من العودة إلى أنشطتهم اليومية بشكل أسرع.

سرطان المثانة
مراحل العلاج

 

اعتمادًا على مرحلة ونوع سرطان المثانة ، قد تكون هناك حاجة إلى مزيج من الجراحة والعلاج الكيميائي والإشعاع لبعض أورام المثانة. تتأثر خيارات العلاج أيضًا بالعمر والصحة العامة والتفضيلات الشخصية.

علاج ل
سرطان المثانة المتكرر

غالبًا ما يكون العلاج بالبروتون هو أفضل طريقة للعلاج أورام متكررة في المناطق التي سبق علاجها بالعلاج الإشعاعي.

يمكن أن يكون علاج المناطق المشععة سابقًا أمرًا صعبًا. لا تنسى الأنسجة السليمة حول الورم المتكرر جرعة الإشعاع السابقة تمامًا ، وتستمر أي جرعة مضافة في زيادة خطر إصابة الأنسجة الطبيعية. يمكّن العلاج بحزمة البروتون الأطباء من تركيز الجرعة بشكل أفضل على الهدف وتحديدها في مكان آخر ، مما يسمح بإعادة العلاج بالإشعاع في المرضى المختارين.


نتائج علاج سرطان المثانة
& التأثيرات طويلة المدى

قد يوفر علاج البروتون لسرطان المثانة في مركز كاليفورنيا لعلاج سرطان البروتون في سان دييجو نتائج مماثلة للإشعاع بالأشعة السينية القياسية ، مع تقليل الآثار الجانبية طويلة الأمد والمهددة للحياة بسبب الأضرار الإشعاعية للأعضاء المعدية المعوية والتناسلية. كما أنه يوفر إمكانية انخفاض فرص الإصابة بالسرطانات الثانوية في وقت لاحق من الحياة بسبب انخفاض التعرض للإشعاع للأنسجة والأعضاء الصحية المحيطة بك.

ومع ذلك ، فإن جميع علاجات السرطان لها مزايا وعيوب. تأكد من مناقشة جميع المخاطر المحتملة ، وكذلك خيارات العلاج ، مع طبيب الأورام الخاص بك.

عن العلاج بالبروتون

خيارات التغطية

الأسئلة المتكررة

Bladder
Cancer

Fight Bladder Cancer
with Laser-like Precision


Proton Therapy for Bladder Cancer

California Protons’ intensity-modulated pencil beam scanning technology is a highly precise form of cancer radiation treatment that enables our doctors to selectively target bladder tumors with high-dose radiation within this sensitive and challenging area.

Compared with older passive-scattering proton therapy treatment, our pencil beam scanning technology precisely delivers radiation treatment for bladder cancer within 2 millimeters and with the utmost care. We can attack tumors layer by layer and minimize harmful exposure to surrounding healthy tissue and organs. This is important for bladder cancer patients because of its location in the pelvis near sensitive structures, including gastrointestinal and reproductive organs. The reduction of radiation-related toxicity also increases the likelihood that patients can complete treatment with fewer interruptions or delays.

Bladder Cancer
Treatment Details

What We Treat

  • Transitional cell (urothelial) carcinoma, which is the most common form of bladder cancer and starts in the cells lining the inside of the organ
  • Squamous cell carcinoma of the bladder that begins in flat thin cells found in tissue that resembles the surface of skin
  • Adenocarcinoma, which typically originates in glandular structures that secrete mucus
  • Recurrent cancer

What We Do

  • Target the tumor only
  • Protect the bowel, rectum, genitals and bone marrow
  • Maintain your quality of life during treatment
  • Reduce side effects of treatment, including fatigue and damage to gastrointestinal and reproductive organs
  • Lower the risk of secondary cancer due to radiation

Benefits of Proton Therapy for Bladder Cancer

  • Our pencil beam scanning technology precisely controls protons to place the Bragg peak—the point at which they deposit their maximum energy—directly in the tumor. This allows us to treat more complex tumor shapes and vary the dose within the tumor.
  • Advanced proton therapy allows doctors to more selectively deliver high-dose radiation to cancerous bladder tumors and tissues, and reduce the dose to surrounding healthy tissues and critical organs. In some cases, this has been shown to deliver higher cure rates than X-ray radiation treatment even in some of the most challenging situations.
  • Reduced radiation to healthy tissues around the bladder can minimize damage to healthy gastrointestinal and reproductive organs, such as the prostate, uterus, ovaries and fallopian tubes. This is important as damage to these sensitive structures can have significant side effects and may lead to secondary cancers.
  • Our pencil beam scanning technology also reduces radiation to bone marrow, which can reduce treatment-related fatigue and damage to the immune system.
  • Unlike with older technology, the treatment plan can be loaded into the computer and completed within a matter of minutes. Treatments are also noninvasive and convenient so patients can get back to their daily activities quicker.

Is
Proton Therapy
Right for You?

 

Depending on the stage and type of bladder cancer, some combination of surgery, chemotherapy and radiation for some bladder tumors may be needed. Treatment options are also affected by age, overall health and personal preferences.

Treatment for
Recurrent Cancer

Proton therapy is often the best way to treat recurrent tumors in areas that have previously been treated with radiation therapy.

Treating previously irradiated areas can be challenging. The healthy tissues around the recurrent tumor do not fully “forget” the previous radiation dose, and any added dose continues to increase the risk of normal tissue injury. Proton beam therapy enables doctors to better concentrate the dose to the target and limit it elsewhere, allowing re-treatment with radiation in select patients.


Treatment Outcomes &
Long-Term Effects

Proton therapy treatment at California Protons Cancer Therapy Center in San Diego may offer similar outcomes to standard X-ray radiation, while reducing long-term and potentially life-threatening side effects due to radiation damage to gastrointestinal and reproductive organs. It also offers the possibility of lower chances for secondary cancers later in life due to the reduced radiation exposure to your surrounding healthy tissues and organs.

However, all cancer treatments have advantages and disadvantages. Be sure to discuss all of the potential risks, as well as treatment options, with your oncologist.

About Proton Therapy

Coverage Options