858.283.4771

質子治療癌症治療支持服務


全方位支持癌症患者


癌症診斷正在改變生活。 與高度先進的醫療方法和專業的患者護理團隊一起,被告知有助於使許多患者放心並消除圍繞治療的不確定性。 我們在整個治療過程中為癌症患者提供支持。 我們創建了8步質子療法治療過程,從頭到尾遍歷每個細節,使患者和家屬對治療有充分的了解和信心。 許多患者也發現與​​其他可能會內在的焦慮以及研究治療方案挑戰的人建立聯繫很容易。 我們的耐心和禮賓服務,包括我們的 加州質子連接計劃, 營養支持, 每週患者社交治療犬參觀 進一步加強這些聯繫,因為它們有助於使社區團結在一起並營造一種家的感覺。

我們的8步質子療法治療過程

  1. 初步查詢。 在收到您的醫療信息(包括診斷和健康史)後,我們的一名護士臨床協調員將與您聯繫,以批准治療並創建正式的患者醫療檔案。
  2. 保險範圍。 我們的一位代表將收集必要的信息,以請求您的治療的保險授權。 了解更多 關於質子治療的費用和覆蓋範圍。
  3. 醫療諮詢。 在此任命期間,您的放射腫瘤學家將審查並解釋您推薦的治療方案。
  4. 任命CT Simulation(ST-SIM)。 您將通過CT成像和定制的固定裝置進行“排演”,為您做準備,並確保以正確的精度正確放置設備進行治療。 您可能配備有專門設計的車身模具或口罩,或獲得半永久性的車身標記(小點),以在治療過程中幫助對準。
  5. 治療計劃。 您的放射腫瘤學家將與劑量學家和醫學物理學家團隊合作,使用複雜的軟件和技術來創建定制的治療計劃。 精確而詳細的工作需要10到14個工作日,之後您將收到放射治療師的電話安排您的日常治療。
  6. 驗證模擬(V-Sim)。 您將與放射治療師和治療助手團隊會面,他們將向您介紹您的日常設置並驗證您的位置和圖像。 實際治療時間為1至3分鐘,但您可以期望每次治療最多可以在治療室中停留30分鐘。 在這段時間內,治療過程中始終會提供完整的雙向視頻和音頻,因此您和您的護理團隊可以在整個過程中進行溝通。
  7. 日常治療。 與第一天的V-Sim療程相似,放射治療師將在開始治療之前驗證您的位置和圖像。 您的治療過程可能會因腫瘤類型,大小和位置而異。 但是,大多數類型的癌症,甚至是非癌性疾病,通常都可以在5到8週內得到治療。
  8. 治療後。 您將從放射腫瘤學護士和護理團隊那裡收到最終的患者出院論文,他們將討論您完整的治療計劃中概述的步驟。 如果前往我們的中心進行後續訪問或進行其他檢查(例如血液檢查或圖像檢查)比較困難,則可以選擇返回腫瘤科醫生或初級保健醫生進行治療後監測。 我們過去和現在的一些患者通過非正式聚會和我們的加利福尼亞質子連接計劃保持聯繫。

聖地亞哥的瓦里安質子治療束

我們的患者支持服務

我們認為,治癒的方法有很多,全面的健康方法可以有所幫助。 在加利福尼亞質子醫院,患者可以利用許多現場設施和活動。

加州質子連接

加利福尼亞質子社區通過以下方式聚集在一起:

  • 特殊活動和活動,包括每週在當地餐館享用晚餐
  • 我們的“加利福尼亞質子冠軍計劃”由以前和現在的質子治療患者組成,他們互為支持
  • 一個讓患者和醫護人員保持聯繫的Facebook頁面 facebook.com/CaliforniaProtons

如果您有興趣成為加利福尼亞質子冠軍或對加利福尼亞質子連接有更多了解,請給我們發電子郵件 concierge@californiaprotons.com.

 


每週患者社交

由哈里森·米勒(Harrison Miller)先生和他的妻子喬安妮·米勒(JoAnne Miller)女士主持的每週一次的患者社交聚會是一個絕佳的論壇,讓您可以在社交場合中與過去和現在的患者一起用餐和交談。 作為中心的第一批質子患者之一,米勒先生對自己的質子治療癌症治療結果感到非常滿意,以至於他開始組織這些聚會,以此回饋質子社區並幫助其他經歷類似經歷的人。

這次聚會是由患者為患者舉辦的,是從治療的期望,治療期間的住所和飲食等所有方面的信息的絕佳資源。

檢查大廳以了解每週的聚會地點,日期和時間,或致電858.283.4771致電中心以獲取更多信息。 歡迎所有現在和過去的患者。


癌症治療患者的治療犬探訪

攜帶經過認證的治療寵物來訪可以為患者及其家人帶來安慰,緩解和分散治療的注意力。 還顯示它可以減少壓力,改善情緒和精力水平並減輕焦慮。

該中心高興地接待了兩隻特殊的治療犬霍華德和露西。

霍華德:每個星期四的9:00 am進行1-2小時

露西:每個星期三的上午9:00

如果您看到霍華德或露西在中心走來走去,我們希望您能花些時間說聲“嗨”並擁抱他們!


營養服務

癌症患者的營養支持

註冊營養師凱瑟琳·霍利·雷茨(Kathryn Holly Retz)在治療期間每週與所有患者進行會面,以支持他們各自的飲食和營養需求。 此外,她還主持有關各種健康相關主題的營養和癌症支持小組。 這些支持小組向所有患者開放,並為與會者提供了擴展知識面和結識新朋友的機會。 凱思琳(Kathryn)採取了一種漸進的方法,不僅可以幫助緩解輻射期間的副作用和食物攝入,還可以針對各種癌症類型和長期健康的個人需求提供建議。


我們的禮賓服務

我們的禮賓服務團隊致力於幫助本地和非區域性患者在聖地亞哥逗留期間感到賓至如歸。 無論是住宿,治療,餐廳建議還是觀光小費的特價,我們都在這裡讓您在聖地亞哥的旅途盡可能愉快。

聯絡我們

致電 858.283.4771 (星期一至星期五,太平洋時間上午8點至下午5點)與禮賓團隊成員交談或向我們發送電子郵件 concierge@californiaprotons.com.

美國簽證信息

訪問 travel.state.gov/content/visas.

對保險和治療範圍有疑問嗎?

Every Step of the Way


A cancer diagnosis is life changing. Along with highly advanced medical treatment and a dedicated patient care team, being informed helps put many patients at ease and takes away the uncertainty surrounding treatment. We created our 8-step treatment process to walk through every detail from start to finish so that patients and families feel well-informed and confident in the treatment. Many patients also find it comforting to connect with others who can empathize with the inherent anxiety as well as the challenges of researching treatment options. Our patient and concierge services further strengthen these connections as they help bring the community together and create a sense of home.

Our 8-Step Proton Therapy Treatment Process

  1. Initial Inquiry. Our nurse’s clinical coordinator will contact you after receiving your medical information, including your diagnosis and health history, to approve treatment and create an official patient medical file.
  2. Insurance Coverage. One of our representatives will gather the necessary information to request insurance authorization for your treatment. Learn More
  3. Medical Consult. During this appointment, your radiation oncologist will review and explain your recommended course of treatment.
  4. CT Simulation (ST-SIM) Appointment. You will go through a “dress rehearsal” with CT imaging and customized immobilization device(s) to prepare you and ensure the equipment is correctly positioned with pinpoint accuracy for treatment. You may be outfitted with a specially designed body mold or mask, or receive semi-permanent body markings (small dots) to help with alignment during treatment.
  5. Treatment Planning. Your radiation oncologist, working with a team of dosimetrists and medical physicists, will create a customized treatment plan, utilizing sophisticated software and technology. The precise and detailed work requires 10 to 14 business days, after which you will receive a call from a radiation therapist to schedule your daily treatments.
  6. Verification Simulation (V-Sim). You will meet with your radiation therapist and team of therapy assistants who will introduce you to your daily setup and validate your positioning and images. While actual treatment time ranges from 1 to 3 minutes, you can expect to be in the treatment room for up to 30 minutes per session. During that time, full two-way video and audio are always on during treatments so you and your care team can communicate throughout the process.
  7. Daily Treatments. Similar to your day one V-Sim session, your radiation therapists will validate your positioning and images before starting your treatment. Your course of treatment can vary depending on type of tumor, size and location. However, most types of cancer, and even non-cancerous conditions, can generally be treated in 5 to 8 weeks.
  8. After Treatment. You will receive final patient discharge papers from your radiation oncology nurse and care team, who will discuss the steps outlined in your complete after-treatment plan. If traveling to our center for follow-up visits or additional tests such as blood work or images is a hardship, you may opt to return to your oncologist or primary care physician for post-treatment monitoring. Several of our past and current patients keep in touch through informal gatherings and our California Protons Connect program.

Our Patient Support Services

We believe there are many paths to healing and that a holistic approach to health can help. At California Protons, patients can take advantage of many onsite amenities and activities.

California Protons Connect

The California Protons community comes together through:

  • Special events and activities, including weekly dinners at local restaurants
  • Our California Protons Champion Program comprised of former and current proton therapy patients who act as a support system for one another
  • A private Facebook page for patients and staff to stay connected at facebook.com/CaliforniaProtons

If you are interested in becoming a California Protons Champion or finding out more about California Protons Connect, please email us at concierge@californiaprotons.com.


Our Concierge Services

Our concierge service team is dedicated to helping local and out-of-the-area patients feel more at home during their stay in San Diego. Whether it is special rates on lodging, a ride to treatment, restaurant suggestions or a sightseeing tip, we are here to make your time in San Diego as enjoyable as possible.

Contact

Call 858-549-7400 (Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Pacific Time) to speak with a member of the concierge team or email us a concierge@californiaprotons.com.

U.S. Visa Information

Visit travel.state.gov/content/visas.

Questions about insurance and treatment coverage?