858.283.4771
البروستات
السرطان.

علاج البروتون علاج سرطان البروستاتا


محاربة سرطان البروستاتا بدقة تشبه الليزر

مدير كاليفورنيا بروتونز ، كارل روسي ، دكتوراه في الطب، معترف به دوليًا لعلاجه الشخصي لأكثر من 10,000 مريض بسرطان البروستاتا بالعلاج الإشعاعي بالبروتون على مدار الـ 26 عامًا الماضية - أكثر من أي طبيب آخر في العالم.

مقارنةً بعلاج البروتون المتناثر السلبي الأقدم ، فإن تقنية مسح شعاع قلم الرصاص لدينا تقدم بدقة علاج إشعاع البروتون لسرطان البروستاتا بدقة لا مثيل لها والعناية القصوى. إنها تمكن أطبائنا من مهاجمة أورام البروستاتا ، طبقة تلو الأخرى ، بإشعاع عالي الجرعة وتقليل التعرض للمناطق غير المتأثرة. هذا أمر مهم لمرضى سرطان البروستاتا الذين قد يواجهون خطر ضعف الانتصاب ، وانخفاض مستويات هرمون التستوستيرون ، ومشاكل الجهاز البولي والمستقيم واضطرابات الجهاز الهضمي بسبب الإشعاع. كما أن تقليل السمية المرتبطة بالإشعاع يزيد أيضًا من احتمالية أن يتمكن المرضى من إكمال العلاج بانقطاع أو تأخير أقل.

العلاج البروتوني للبروستاتا
تفاصيل علاج السرطان

ما نتعامل معه

  • سرطان البروستاتا في مرحلة مبكرة
  • سرطان البروستاتا المتقدم محليًا (المرحلة الثالثة والرابعة)
  • بعض حالات السرطان النقيلي
  • سرطان متكرر

ما الذي نوفره لك

  • استهدف الورم فقط
  • حماية الأنسجة الصحية الهشة والمستقيم والمثانة والأمعاء
  • حافظ على جودة حياتك أثناء العلاج
  • الحد من الآثار الجانبية ، بما في ذلك انخفاض مستويات هرمون التستوستيرون ومشاكل الجهاز البولي والمستقيم واضطرابات الجهاز الهضمي
  • يقلل من خطر الإصابة بالسرطان الثانوي بسبب الإشعاع

SpaceOAR® Hydrogel - تباعد الأعضاء المعرضة للخطر

في محاولة لتقليل الإشعاع غير الضروري والآثار الجانبية غير المرغوب فيها والإصابة المحتملة للمستقيم أثناء إعادة علاج سرطان البروستاتا والحالات الخاصة الأخرى ، نقدم للمرضى خيار الهيدروجيل. تقدم California Protons الآن هذا الإجراء الأقل بضعاً لحقن الهيدروجيل في منشأتنا. بمجرد وضعها ، لا يمكن الشعور بها وتعمل كمباعدة 1.3 سم1 لدفع المستقيم بعيدًا عن البروستاتا. يبقى الفاصل في مكانه لمدة ثلاثة أشهر قبل امتصاصه بالكامل وإزالته بشكل طبيعي في البول.

99
معدل النجاح الإجرائي2

0
أحداث الجهاز الضائرة2

فوائد العلاج بالبروتون لسرطان البروستاتا

علاج شعاع البروتون لسرطان البروستاتا في سان دييغو

  • تتحكم تقنية مسح شعاع قلم الرصاص الخاصة بنا بدقة في البروتونات لوضع ذروة Bragg - النقطة التي يودعون عندها أقصى طاقتهم - مباشرة في ورم البروستاتا. هذا يسمح لنا بمعالجة أشكال الورم الأكثر تعقيدًا وتغيير الجرعة داخل الورم.
  • يسمح العلاج بالبروتون المتقدم للأطباء بتقديم جرعة عالية من الإشعاع بشكل انتقائي لخلايا غدة البروستاتا السرطانية ، وتقليل الجرعة إلى الأنسجة السليمة المحيطة والأعضاء الحيوية. في بعض الحالات ، ثبت أن هذا يوفر معدلات شفاء أعلى من العلاج الإشعاعي بالأشعة السينية حتى في بعض المواقف الأكثر صعوبة. في إحدى الدراسات ، 97٪ من 4,000 مريض علاج بالبروتونات لم يعانوا من تكرار. كان العديد من المرضى غير المصابين بالسرطان قد أكملوا العلاج منذ 10 سنوات.3
  • تقليل الآثار الجانبية لعلاج سرطان البروستاتا وعدم وجود تأثير على مستويات هرمون التستوستيرون. وجدت دراسة أجريت عام 2013 عدم وجود تغييرات كبيرة في مستويات هرمون التستوستيرون لدى مرضى سرطان البروستاتا منخفضي ومتوسط ​​الخطورة.4 وجدت دراسة أخرى انخفاضًا ملحوظًا في التعرض للإشعاع على المستقيم والمثانة باستخدام العلاج بالبروتون مقارنةً بالأشعة السينية ، والتي ثبت أنها تقلل من فرص الإصابة بمشاكل في المسالك البولية والأمعاء.5
  • تقصير وقت علاج سرطان البروستاتا ، والجرعات العالية ، وانخفاض التكاليف وتقليل اضطراب حياة المريض مع علاج نقص التجزئة. أظهرت تجارب متعددة في كل من الولايات المتحدة والمملكة المتحدة أن تجزئة نقص السكر (من 4 إلى 6 أسابيع من العلاج) فعالة مثل 8 إلى 9 أسابيع وليست أكثر سمية للأنسجة السليمة.
  • على عكس التكنولوجيا القديمة ، يمكن تحميل خطة العلاج في الكمبيوتر وإكمالها في غضون دقائق. تعتبر علاجات سرطان البروستاتا أيضًا غير جراحية ومريحة حتى يتمكن المرضى من العودة إلى أنشطتهم اليومية بشكل أسرع.

مراحل سرطان البروستاتا
& علاج او معاملة

 

تعد مرحلة سرطان البروستاتا أحد أهم العوامل في اختيار العلاج. اعتمادًا على المرحلة ، قد تكون هناك حاجة إلى العلاجات المشتركة للجراحة واستئصال البروستاتا الشعاعي والعلاج الموضعي والعلاج بالهرمونات والعلاج الكيميائي والعلاج الإشعاعي لبعض أورام البروستاتا. تتأثر خيارات العلاج أيضًا بنوع سرطان البروستاتا والعمر والصحة العامة والتفضيلات الشخصية.

في المرحلة الأولى ، يوجد سرطان البروستاتا في غدة البروستاتا فقط. غالبًا ما يوصى بالعلاج الإشعاعي للمرحلة الأولى من سرطان البروستاتا لتقليل خطر انتشار السرطان ، خاصةً لأولئك الذين حصلوا على درجات أعلى من غليسون ومستويات PSA.

في المرحلة الثانية ، يكون سرطان البروستاتا أكثر تقدمًا من المرحلة الأولى ، ولكنه لم ينتشر خارج البروستاتا. تنقسم المرحلة الثانية إلى المرحلتين IIA (نصف فص أو أقل) و IIB (نصف فص أو أكثر). في هذه المرحلة من سرطان البروستاتا ، تعد الجراحة والعلاج الإشعاعي خيارات علاجية. قد يظل العلاج الإشعاعي موصى به بعد الجراحة لتقليل خطر انتشار السرطان أو العودة.

انتشر سرطان البروستاتا في المرحلة الثالثة خارج الطبقة الخارجية للبروستاتا وربما انتشر إلى الحويصلات المنوية. الجراحة والعلاج الإشعاعي بالعلاج الهرموني هما خيارات علاجية علاجية في هذه المرحلة من سرطان البروستاتا. قد لا تزال هناك حاجة للعلاج الإشعاعي بعد الجراحة لتوفير المزيد من التحكم الموضعي والبعيد للسرطان.

قد يكون سرطان البروستاتا في المرحلة الرابعة قد انتشر خارج الحويصلات المنوية إلى الأنسجة أو الأعضاء المجاورة ، مثل المثانة أو المستقيم أو الغدد الليمفاوية. في هذه المرحلة ، يعد علاج الجسم كله بالعلاج الهرموني أو العلاج الجهازي هو الدعامة الأساسية للعلاج. قد تكون هناك حاجة للعلاج الموضعي بالجراحة أو العلاج الإشعاعي للمساعدة في السيطرة على الأعراض. يمكن استخدام العلاج الإشعاعي البروتوني لسرطان البروستاتا المتقدم أو المتأخر لتقليص الأورام أو السيطرة على الألم.

علاج ل
سرطان البروستاتا المتكرر

غالبًا ما يكون العلاج بالبروتون هو أفضل طريقة للعلاج أورام متكررة في المناطق التي سبق علاجها بالعلاج الإشعاعي.

يمكن أن يكون علاج المناطق المشععة سابقًا أمرًا صعبًا. لا تنسى الأنسجة السليمة حول الورم المتكرر جرعة الإشعاع السابقة تمامًا ، وتستمر أي جرعة مضافة في زيادة خطر إصابة الأنسجة الطبيعية. قد يمكّن العلاج بحزمة البروتون الأطباء من تركيز الجرعة بشكل أفضل على الهدف وتحديدها في مكان آخر ، مما يسمح بإعادة العلاج بالإشعاع في المرضى المختارين.


نتائج علاج سرطان البروستاتا
& التأثيرات طويلة المدى

قد يقدم علاج البروتون لسرطان البروستاتا في مركز كاليفورنيا لعلاج السرطان البروتوني في سان دييغو نتائج مماثلة للإشعاع بالأشعة السينية القياسية ، مع تقليل الآثار الجانبية طويلة الأمد والتي قد تهدد الحياة مثل ضعف الانتصاب وانخفاض مستويات هرمون التستوستيرون والبول والمستقيم المشاكل ، واضطرابات الجهاز الهضمي بسبب الأضرار الإشعاعية للمستقيم والأمعاء والمثانة. كما أنه يوفر إمكانية انخفاض فرص الإصابة بالسرطانات الثانوية في وقت لاحق من الحياة بسبب انخفاض التعرض للإشعاع للأنسجة والأعضاء الصحية.

ومع ذلك ، فإن جميع علاجات السرطان لها مزايا وعيوب. تأكد من مناقشة جميع المخاطر المحتملة ، وكذلك خيارات العلاج لسرطان البروستاتا ، مع طبيب الأورام أو طبيب المسالك البولية.

لم أعاني من أي آثار جانبية على الإطلاق من علاجي. لقد دربت فرق الرجال والسيدات عبر البلاد طوال علاجي ، دون تفويت يوم واحد. لقد حافظت على العلاقة الحميمة التي أقدرها كثيرًا مع زوجتي ، JoAnn ، وأظل نشطًا كأب وموجه في المجتمع.
ستيف سكوت
مريض سرطان البروستاتا

دراسات بحثية تدعم العلاج بالبروتون لسرطان البروستاتا

عن العلاج بالبروتون

خيارات التغطية

الأسئلة المتكررة

Prostate
Cancer

Fight Prostate Cancer
with Laser-like Precision


Proton Therapy for Prostate Cancer

California Protons’ director, Carl Rossi, MD, is internationally recognized for personally treating more than 9,000 prostate cancer patients with proton radiation therapy over the last 26 years—more than any other physician in the world.

Compared with older passive-scattering proton therapy treatment, our pencil beam scanning technology precisely delivers proton radiation treatment for prostate cancer with unmatched precision and the utmost care. It enables our physicians to attack prostate tumors, layer-by-layer, with high-dose radiation and minimize exposure to unaffected areas. This is important for prostate cancer patients who may face the risk of erectile dysfunction, decreased testosterone levels, urinary and rectal problems and gastrointestinal disorders due to radiation. The reduction of radiation-related toxicity also increases the likelihood that patients can complete treatment with fewer interruptions or delays.

Prostate Cancer
Treatment Details

What We Treat

  • Early stage prostate cancer
  • Locally advanced prostate cancer (Stage III and IV)
  • Some cases of metastatic cancer
  • Recurrent cancer

What We Do

  • Target the tumor only
  • Protect fragile healthy tissues, your rectum, bladder and bowel
  • Maintain your quality of life during treatment
  • Reduce side effects, including lowered testosterone levels, urinary and rectal problems, and gastrointestinal disorders
  • Lower the risk of secondary cancer due to radiation

SpaceOAR® Hydrogel – Spacing Organs at Risk

In an effort to minimize unnecessary radiation, unwanted side effects and potential injury to the rectum during re-treatments and other special situations, we give patients the option of hydrogel. Our patients are referred to physicians who can use a minimally invasive procedure to inject the hydrogel. Once in place, it typically cannot be felt and acts as a 1.3cm spacer1 to push the rectum away from the prostate. The spacer remains in place for three months before being fully absorbed and naturally cleared in your urine.

99
Procedural success rate2

0
Adverse device events2

Benefits of Proton Therapy for Prostate Cancer

  • Our pencil beam scanning technology precisely controls protons to place the Bragg peak—the point at which they deposit their maximum energy—directly in the tumor. This allows us to treat more complex tumor shapes and vary the dose within the tumor.
  • Advanced proton therapy allows doctors to more selectively deliver high-dose radiation to cancerous prostate gland cells, and reduce the dose to surrounding healthy tissues and critical organs. In some cases, this has been shown to deliver higher cure rates than X-ray radiation treatment even in some of the most challenging situations. In one study, 97 percent of 4,000 proton therapy patients had not suffered a recurrence; many of the cancer-free patients had completed treatment as long as 10 years earlier.3
  • Reduced side effects and no effect on testosterone levels. A 2013 study found no significant changes in testosterone levels in low- and intermediate-risk prostate cancer patients.4 Another study found significantly lower radiation exposure to the rectum and bladder with proton therapy than with X-ray radiation, which has been shown to reduce the chances of developing urinary and bowel problems.5
  • Shortened treatment time, higher doses, lower costs and less disruption to a patient’s life with hypofractionation treatment. Multiple trials in both the U.S. and UK have shown that hypo fractionation (4 to 6 weeks of treatment) is just as effective as 8 to 9 weeks and no more toxic to healthy tissue.
  • Unlike with older technology, the treatment plan can be loaded into the computer and completed within a matter of minutes. Treatments are also non-invasive and convenient so patients can get back to their daily activities quicker.

Is
Proton Therapy
Right for You?

 

The stage of prostate cancer is one of the most important factors in selecting treatment. Depending on the stage, combined treatments of surgery, radial prostatectomy, brachytherapy, hormone therapy, chemotherapy and radiation therapy may be needed for some prostate tumors. Treatment options also are affected by the type of prostate cancer, age, overall health and personal preferences.

Prostate cancer is found in the prostate gland only. Radiation therapy for stage I prostate cancer is often recommended to reduce the risk of cancer spreading, especially for those with higher Gleason scores and PSA levels.

Prostate cancer is more advanced than in stage I, but has not spread outside the prostate. Stage II is divided into stages IIA (half or less of a lobe) and IIB (half or more of a lobe). At this stage of prostate cancer, both surgery and radiation therapy are treatment options. Radiation therapy may still be recommended after surgery to further reduce the risk of cancer spreading or returning.

Prostate cancer has spread beyond the outer layer of the prostate and may have spread to the seminal vesicles. Surgery and radiation therapy with hormonal therapy are curative treatment options at this stage of prostate cancer. Radiation therapy may still be needed after surgery to provide additional local and distant cancer control.

Prostate cancer may have spread beyond the seminal vesicles to nearby tissue or organs, such as the bladder, rectum or lymph nodes. At this stage, treatment of the whole body with hormonal therapy or systemic therapy is the mainstay of treatment. Local therapy with surgery or radiation therapy may be needed to help control symptoms. Proton radiation treatment may be used for advanced or late-stage prostate cancer to shrink tumors or control pain.

Treatment for
Recurrent Cancer

Proton therapy is often the best way to treat recurrent tumors in areas that have previously been treated with radiation therapy.

Treating previously irradiated areas can be challenging. The healthy tissues around the recurrent tumor do not fully “forget” the previous radiation dose, and any added dose continues to increase the risk of normal tissue injury. Proton beam therapy may enable doctors to better concentrate the dose to the target and limit it elsewhere, allowing re-treatment with radiation in select patients.


Treatment Outcomes &
Long-Term Effects

Proton therapy treatment at California Protons Cancer Therapy Center in San Diego may offer similar outcomes to standard X-ray radiation, while reducing long-term and potentially life-threatening side effects such as erectile dysfunction, lowered testosterone levels, urinary and rectal problems, and gastrointestinal disorders due to radiation damage to the rectum, bowel and bladder. It also offers the possibility of lower chances for secondary cancers later in life due to the reduced radiation exposure to healthy tissues and organs.

However, all cancer treatments have advantages and disadvantages. Be sure to discuss all of the potential risks, as well as treatment options for prostate cancer, with your oncologist or urologist.

Steve Scott
I have experienced absolutely no side effects from my treatments. I coached my men’s and women’s cross-country teams throughout my treatments, without missing a single day. I’ve maintained the intimacy I value so much with my wife, JoAnn, and remain active as a father and mentor in the community.
Steve Scott
Prostate Cancer Patient

Research Studies Supporting Proton Therapy for Prostate Cancer

About Proton Therapy

Coverage Options