858.283.4771
السرقوم ورم خبيث

علاج البروتون لعلاج ساركوما


حارب Sarcoma بدقة مثل الليزر

تعد تقنية المسح الضوئي بشعاع قلم الرصاص المعدلة بكثافة في كاليفورنيا بروتونات شكلاً عالي الدقة من العلاج الإشعاعي للساركوما التي تمكن أطبائنا من استهداف أورام ساركوما بشكل انتقائي التي تنشأ في الأنسجة الرخوة الضامة أو العظام مع جرعة عالية من الإشعاع.

مقارنةً بعلاج البروتون المتناثر السلبي القديم ، فإن تقنية مسح شعاع قلم الرصاص لدينا تقدم بدقة العلاج الإشعاعي للساركوما في حدود 2 مم وبأقصى قدر من العناية. يمكننا مهاجمة الأورام طبقة تلو الأخرى وتقليل التعرض الضار للأنسجة والأعضاء الصحية المحيطة. هذا مهم بالنسبة للساركوما التي تقع بالقرب من الأعضاء الحساسة والحساسة حيث يمكن أن يؤدي الإشعاع غير الضروري إلى زيادة الآثار الجانبية وخطر الإصابة بالسرطان الثانوي. كما أن تقليل السمية المرتبطة بالإشعاع يزيد أيضًا من احتمالية أن يتمكن المرضى من إكمال العلاج بانقطاع أو تأخير أقل.

إشعاع الساركوما
تفاصيل العلاج

ما نتعامل معه

  • ساركوما العظام (ساركومة العظام)
  • غضروفية
  • ورم حبلي
  • العضلية المخططة
  • ساركومة يوينغ
  • ساركوما أخرى موجودة في العظام والعضلات والأوتار والغضاريف والأعصاب والدهون والأوعية الدموية

ما الذي نوفره لك

  • استهدف الورم فقط
  • حماية القلب والرئتين والعمود الفقري والأعضاء التناسلية والجهاز الهضمي
  • حافظ على جودة حياتك أثناء العلاج
  • الحد من الآثار الجانبية للعلاج ، بما في ذلك الغثيان والقيء والتعب
  • يقلل من خطر الإصابة بالسرطان الثانوي بسبب الإشعاع

فوائد العلاج الإشعاعي بروتون لساركوما

فاريان بروتون العلاج بالليزر لعلاج ساركوما

  • تتحكم تقنية مسح شعاع قلم الرصاص الخاصة بنا بدقة في البروتونات لوضع ذروة Bragg - النقطة التي يودعون عندها أقصى طاقتهم - مباشرة في الورم. هذا يسمح لنا بمعالجة أشكال الورم الأكثر تعقيدًا وتغيير الجرعة داخل الورم.
  • يسمح العلاج المتقدم بالبروتون للأطباء بتوصيل أشعة الجرعات بشكل أكثر انتقائية لخلايا الساركوما السرطانية ، ويقلل الجرعة إلى الأنسجة السليمة المحيطة والأعضاء الحرجة. في بعض الحالات ، ثبت أن هذا يقدم معدلات علاج أعلى من العلاج الإشعاعي بالأشعة السينية حتى في بعض الحالات الأكثر صعوبة.
  • نظرًا لأن الساركوما يمكن أن تكون قريبة من الأعضاء الحساسة والحساسة ، فإن علاج هذه الأورام بالإشعاع قد يكون أمرًا صعبًا. توفر تقنية مسح شعاع القلم لدينا إشعاعًا أكثر دقة وتحكمًا ، لذلك يتم تقليل التعرض للأعضاء والأنسجة القريبة مثل القلب والرئتين والعمود الفقري والأعضاء التناسلية والجهاز الهضمي.
  • قد يوفر العلاج بالبروتون ميزة علاجية على تقنيات الإشعاع التقليدية في علاج الساركوما ، وفقًا لإرشادات ساركوما 2009 من الشبكة الوطنية الشاملة للسرطان (NCCN).
  • على عكس التكنولوجيا القديمة ، يمكن تحميل خطة العلاج في الكمبيوتر وإكمالها في غضون دقائق. تعتبر العلاجات أيضًا غير جراحية ومريحة حتى يتمكن المرضى من العودة إلى أنشطتهم اليومية بشكل أسرع.

Is
العلاج بالبروتون للساركوما
حق لك أو لطفلك؟

 

اعتمادًا على مرحلة الساركوما ، قد تكون هناك حاجة إلى العلاجات المشتركة للجراحة والعلاج الكيميائي والإشعاع لبعض أورام الساركوما. تتأثر خيارات العلاج أيضًا بنوع الساركوما والموقع في الجسم والعمر والصحة العامة والتفضيلات الشخصية.

علاج ل
سرطان الساركوما المتكرر

غالبًا ما يكون العلاج بالبروتون هو أفضل طريقة للعلاج أورام متكررة في المناطق التي سبق علاجها بالعلاج الإشعاعي.

يمكن أن يكون علاج المناطق المشععة سابقًا أمرًا صعبًا. لا تنسى الأنسجة السليمة حول الورم المتكرر جرعة الإشعاع السابقة تمامًا ، وتستمر أي جرعة مضافة في زيادة خطر إصابة الأنسجة الطبيعية. يمكّن العلاج بحزمة البروتون الأطباء من تركيز الجرعة بشكل أفضل على الهدف وتحديدها في مكان آخر ، مما يسمح بإعادة العلاج بالإشعاع في المرضى المختارين.


نتائج علاج الساركوما بالبروتون والآثار طويلة المدى

قد يقدم علاج العلاج بالبروتونات للساركوما في مركز علاج السرطان بالبروتونات في كاليفورنيا في سان دييغو نتائج مماثلة للإشعاع القياسي بالأشعة السينية ، مع تقليل الآثار الجانبية طويلة المدى والتي قد تهدد الحياة مثل الضرر الإشعاعي للقلب والرئتين والعمود الفقري والإنجاب. الأعضاء والجهاز الهضمي. كما أنه يوفر إمكانية انخفاض فرص الإصابة بالسرطان الثانوي في وقت لاحق من الحياة بسبب انخفاض التعرض للإشعاع للأنسجة والأعضاء السليمة.

ومع ذلك ، فإن جميع علاجات السرطان لها مزايا وعيوب. تأكد من مناقشة جميع المخاطر المحتملة ، وكذلك خيارات العلاج ، مع طبيب الأورام الخاص بك.

دراسات بحثية تدعم العلاج بالبروتون للساركوما

عن العلاج بالبروتون

خيارات التغطية

الأسئلة المتكررة

Sarcoma

Fight Sarcoma
with Laser-like Precision


Proton Therapy for Sarcoma

California Protons’ intensity-modulated pencil beam scanning technology is a highly precise form of cancer radiation treatment that enables our doctors to selectively target sarcoma tumors that arise in your connective soft tissues or bones with high-dose radiation.

Compared with older passive-scattering proton therapy treatment, our pencil beam scanning technology precisely delivers radiation treatment for sarcoma within 2 millimeters and with the utmost care. We can attack tumors layer by layer and minimize harmful exposure to surrounding healthy tissue and organs. This is important for sarcomas located close to critical and sensitive organs in which unnecessary radiation could lead to increased side effects and risk of secondary cancer. The reduction of radiation-related toxicity also increases the likelihood that patients can complete treatment with fewer interruptions or delays.

Sarcoma
Treatment Details

What We Treat

  • Bone sarcoma (osteosarcoma)
  • Chondrosarcoma
  • Chordoma
  • Rhabdomyosarcoma
  • Ewing sarcoma
  • Other sarcomas found in your bones, muscles, tendons, cartilage, nerves, fat and blood vessels

What We Do

  • Target the tumor only
  • Protect your heart, lungs, spine, reproductive organs and digestive system
  • Maintain your quality of life during treatment
  • Reduce side effects of treatment, including nausea, vomiting and fatigue
  • Lower the risk of secondary cancer due to radiation

Benefits of Proton Therapy for Sarcoma

  • Our pencil beam scanning technology precisely controls protons to place the Bragg peak—the point at which they deposit their maximum energy—directly in the tumor. This allows us to treat more complex tumor shapes and vary the dose within the tumor.
  • Advanced proton therapy allows doctors to more selectively deliver high-dose radiation to cancerous sarcoma cells, and reduce the dose to surrounding healthy tissues and critical organs. In some cases, this has been shown to deliver higher cure rates than X-ray radiation treatment even in some of the most challenging situations.
  • Because sarcomas can be located close to critical and sensitive organs, treating these tumors with radiation can be challenging. Our pencil beam scanning technology delivers radiation with greater precision and control so exposure to nearby organs and tissues such as your heart, lungs, spine, reproductive organs and digestive system is greatly reduced.
  • Proton therapy may offer a therapeutic advantage over traditional radiation techniques in the treatment of sarcoma, according to the 2009 sarcoma guidelines from the National Comprehensive Cancer Network (NCCN).
  • Unlike with older technology, the treatment plan can be loaded into the computer and completed within a matter of minutes. Treatments are also noninvasive and convenient so patients can get back to their daily activities quicker.

Is
Proton Therapy
Right for You?

 

Depending on the stage of sarcoma, combined treatments of surgery, chemotherapy and radiation may be needed for some sarcoma tumors. Treatment options are also affected by the type of sarcoma, location in the body, age, overall health and personal preferences.

Treatment for
Recurrent Cancer

Proton therapy is often the best way to treat recurrent tumors in areas that have previously been treated with radiation therapy.

Treating previously irradiated areas can be challenging. The healthy tissues around the recurrent tumor do not fully “forget” the previous radiation dose, and any added dose continues to increase the risk of normal tissue injury. Proton beam therapy enables doctors to better concentrate the dose to the target and limit it elsewhere, allowing re-treatment with radiation in select patients.


Proton Therapy Treatment Outcomes &
Long-Term Effects

Proton therapy treatment at California Protons Cancer Therapy Center in San Diego may offer similar outcomes to standard X-ray radiation, while reducing long-term and potentially life-threatening side effects such as radiation damage to the heart, lungs, spine, reproductive organs and digestive system. It also offers the possibility of lower chances for secondary cancers later in life due to the reduced radiation exposure to healthy tissues and organs.

However, all cancer treatments have advantages and disadvantages. Be sure to discuss all of the potential risks, as well as treatment options, with your oncologist.

About Proton Therapy

Coverage Options