858.283.4771

使用條款


本文檔中規定的使用條款適用於加利福尼亞質子癌症治療中心(加利福尼亞質子)網站(以下簡稱“網站”)和我們的社交媒體平台,包括我們的Facebook,LinkedIn和YouTube頁面以及任何其他加利福尼亞州我們控制的質子批准的在線媒體。 本網站和我們的社交媒體平台構成了一個在線信息和通訊服務以及互聯網站點(以下簡稱“網站”)。 請仔細閱讀本使用條款。 通過訪問或使用本網站,您同意本使用條款。

  1. 版權和商標。 網站中包含的所有材料(包括關聯文件)均由加利福尼亞質子公司或該材料的原始創作者擁有版權。 所有此類材料均受美國和/或國際版權法保護。 網站中包含的所有商標,服務標記和徽標(“商標”)均為其各自所有者的財產。 本使用條款並不授予您使用我們網站中使用的任何商標的權利。 未經網站所有者的書面許可,網站上的任何內容均不得解釋為授予使用任何商標的許可。 您不得使用任何框架或使用元標記或利用網站中包含的任何商標的任何其他隱藏文本。 您不得刪除,遮掩或更改網站中或網站上顯示的任何法律聲明。
  2. 執照。 California Protons授予您訪問,使用本網站的有限,個人,可撤銷,不可轉讓且非專有的許可。 該許可的唯一目的是使您能夠以本使用條款允許的方式使用並享受由加利福尼亞質子公司提供的網站的利益。 未經加利福尼亞質子公司和適用權利持有者的明確書面同意,嚴禁對網站進行任何其他使用。 例如,未經加利福尼亞質子公司和相應權利持有者的明確書面許可,您不得出於商業目的複制,修改,複製,再分發,重新發布,顯示,發布,傳輸或以其他方式利用本網站的任何部分。 California Protons絕不表示或保證您對本網站包含的任何材料的使用均不侵犯第三方的權利。
  3. 超鏈接。 您不得以可能引起對此類內容的來源,來源,隸屬關係,聯繫,關聯,贊助的混淆的方式使用,鏈接或構架網站中包含的任何內容。 請注意,網站中包含的內容可能會鏈接到可能具有不同使用條款的其他第三方網站。 請參考這些站點以獲取適當的信息。 加利福尼亞質子公司尚未審查這些鏈接的網站,對其內容或準確性不承擔任何責任。
  4. 有關醫療信息的特定免責聲明。 網站中包含的信息僅用於提供信息和教育目的。 網站或與之相關的任何內容均不得作為醫學建議,也不得用於諮詢,診斷或治療,除非諮詢合格的醫療保健專業人員。 該網站無意建立任何醫患關係或臨床關係。 如果您對健康有疑問或疑慮,請聯繫您的醫生或其他合格的醫療保健專業人員。 不要因為網站或網站中包含的信息而無視,未能尋求或延遲尋求專業醫療建議。 本網站及本網站中包含的任何信息均不得構成對任何司法管轄區的醫療,護理或專業衛生諮詢,診斷,諮詢或治療的慣例或提供其服務。
  5. 責任限制和保修範圍。 本網站是按“原樣”和“可用”的原則提供的,您對本網站的使用完全由您自己承擔風險。 加利福尼亞州質子對網站或網站中包含的材料的使用不做任何明示或暗示的保證,也不對任何準確性或質量的明示或暗示的保證,任何明示或暗示的擔保,商業性,明示或明示的保證不侵權。 加利福尼亞州質子不對所提供或通過本網站使用或提供的信息,內容,文本,圖形,超鏈接和通信的準確性,可靠性,完整性,及時性或時效性做出任何陳述,保證或擔保。 加利福尼亞州質子也不對您訪問或使用本網站的任何部分對您的計算機設備或其他財產造成的任何損害或病毒承擔任何責任。

    在法律允許的範圍內,如果在合同或侵權行為(包括疏忽大意或嚴格的賠償責任)中,加利福尼亞質子不對任何間接,偶發,特殊,繼發性,懲罰性或懲罰性的損害負責。以任何方式訪問本網站,或在本網站上提供或通過本網站提供的內容或信息,包括但不限於數據丟失,無法訪問或使用本網站以及損失的利潤或利益,即使已經告知了加利福尼亞質子發生此類損害的可能性。

  6. 保障。 您同意賠償加利福尼亞質子公司和我們的任何關聯公司以及我們的任何繼任人,受讓人或被許可人,以及他們各自的高級管理人員,董事和僱員,免受任何損害,損失,責任,判斷,成本或費用(包括使用本網站或與本使用條款有關的任何違反或違反而產生或與之相關的合理的律師費用和費用)。
  7. 您的通訊。 您在使用本網站時傳輸的任何通訊或材料,包括數據,問題,評論,建議等,都是並且應被視為非機密和非專有的,並且不會在我們之間或因加利福尼亞質子會創建或保留您的任何醫療信息。 您傳輸或發布的任何內容均成為California Protons的財產,並可用於任何目的。 您同意不會將任何侵犯或侵犯任何第三方權利的通信或內容髮送或發送給California Protons。 加利福尼亞質子公司不回答有關特定醫療條件的任何問題。 您應該了解通過公共網絡傳輸信息的一般安全風險,我們不能保證您將信息保密。
  8. 隱私。 加利福尼亞質子的隱私政策解釋了當您使用我們的網站時我們如何處理您的個人數據。 通過使用我們的網站,您同意加利福尼亞質子可以根據我們的隱私政策使用此類數據。
  9. 適用法律和司法管轄區。 訪問或使用本網站,即表示您同意,出於所有目的使用本條款和我們的隱私政策均應根據紐約州法律進行管轄和解釋,不考慮法律衝突原則,並且任何基於或指控違反這些規定的訴訟必須在位於紐約州的州或聯邦法院提起。 此外,您同意屈服並放棄質疑此類法院的人身管轄權和地點的任何權利。
  10. 變化。 California Protons保留隨時更改,修改和補充網站信息的權利。 California Protons保留隨時更改我們的使用條款和隱私政策的權利,恕不另行通知。 對本使用條款的任何更改在網站上發布後立即生效。 我們鼓勵您閱讀本使用條款,以便您知道任何更改。 您同意繼續訪問和使用本網站即表示您接受此類更改。
  11. 一般。 如果任何具有管轄權的法院認定本使用條款的任何規定無效,則該規定的無效性不會影響本使用條款其餘條款的有效性,該條款仍然具有完全的效力。 加利福尼亞質子公司未行使或延遲行使本使用條款項下的任何權利或補救措施,均不構成對此類權利或補救手段的放棄。 本使用條款構成您與California Protons之間關於使用本網站的全部協議。

Terms of Use


The Terms of Use set forth in this document apply to the California Protons Cancer Therapy Center (California Protons) Website (the “Site”) and our social media platforms, including our Facebook, LinkedIn, and YouTube pages, as well as any other California Protons-sanctioned online media we control. The Site and our social media platforms constitute an online information and communications service and internet site (the “Website”). Please read this Terms of Use carefully. By accessing or using the Website, you agree to this Terms of Use.

  1. Copyrights and Trademarks. All material included in the Website, including associated files, are copyrighted by California Protons or by the original creator of that material. All such material is protected by U.S. and/or international copyright laws. All trademarks, service marks, and logos (“Trademarks”) included in the Website are the property of their respective owners. This Terms of Use does not grant you the right to use any Trademarks used in our Website. Nothing included in the Website should be construed as granting any license to use any Trademarks without the written permission of its owner. You may not utilize any framing or use meta-tags or any other hidden text utilizing any Trademarks included in the Website. You may not remove, obscure, or alter any legal notices displayed in or along with the Website.
  2. License. California Protons grants you a limited, personal, revocable, non-transferable, and non-exclusive license to access and use the Website. This license is for the sole purpose of enabling you to use and enjoy the benefit of the Website as provided by California Protons, in the manner permitted by this Terms of Use. Any other use of the Website is strictly prohibited without the express written consent of California Protons and the applicable rights holders. For example, you may not copy, modify, reproduce, redistribute, republish, display, post, transmit or otherwise exploit for commercial purposes any portion of the Website without the express written consent of California Protons and the applicable rights holders. California Protons in no way represents or warrants that your use of any material included in the Website does not infringe the rights of third parties.
  3. Hyperlinks. You may not use, link to, or frame any content included in the Website in a manner likely to cause confusion as to the source, origin, affiliation, connection, association, sponsorship of such content. Please note that content included in the Website may be linked to other third-party Websites which may have different terms of use. Please refer to those sites for the appropriate information. California Protons has not reviewed these linked sites and is not responsible for their content or accuracy.
  4. Specific Disclaimer Concerning Medical Information. The information included in the Website is for informational and educational purposes only. None of the Website or anything related to it is intended as medical advice nor should be used for advice, diagnosis or treatment apart from consultation with a qualified healthcare professional. The Website is not intended to create any physician-patient or clinical relationship. If you have questions or concerns about your health, please contact your physician or other qualified healthcare professional. Do not disregard, fail to seek, or delay in seeking professional medical advice because of the Website or information included in the Website. THE WEBSITE AND ANY INFORMATION INCLUDED IN THE WEBSITE IS NOT INTENDED TO CONSTITUTE THE PRACTICE OF OR FURNISHING OF MEDICAL, NURSING, OR PROFESSIONAL HEALTHCARE ADVICE, DIAGNOSIS, CONSULTATION OR TREATMENT IN ANY JURISDICTION.
  5. Limitation of Liability and Exclusion of Warranty. THE WEBSITE IS PROVIDED ON AN “AS IS” AND “AS AVAILABLE” BASIS, AND YOUR USE OF THE WEBSITE IS EXCLUSIVELY AT YOUR OWN RISK. CALIFORNIA PROTONS MAKES NO WARRANTIES, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, ABOUT THE USE OF THE WEBSITE OR THE MATERIALS INCLUDED IN THE WEBSITE, AND DISCLAIMS ANY EXPRESS OR IMPLIED WARRANTY OF ACCURACY OR QUALITY, AND ANY IMPLIED WARRANTY OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, OR NON-INFRINGEMENT. CALIFORNIA PROTONS MAKES NO REPRESENTATION, GUARANTEE OR WARRANTY CONCERNING THE ACCURACY, RELIABILITY, COMPLETENESS, CURRENTNESS, OR TIMELINESS OF THE INFORMATION, CONTENT, TEXT, GRAPHICS, HYPERLINKS, AND COMMUNICATIONS PROVIDED ON OR THROUGH THE USE OF THE WEBSITE. CALIFORNIA PROTONS ALSO EXPRESSLY DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR ANY DAMAGE TO, OR VIRUSES THAT MAY INFECT, YOUR COMPUTER EQUIPMENT OR OTHER PROPERTY FROM YOUR ACCESSING OR USING ANY PORTION OF THE WEBSITE.

    TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW, CALIFORNIA PROTONS SHALL NOT BE LIABLE FOR ANY INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, CONSEQUENTIAL, EXEMPLARY, OR PUNITIVE DAMAGES, WHETHER IN AN ACTION IN CONTRACT OR TORT (INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE AND STRICT LIABILITY), ARISING OUT OF OR RELATING IN ANY WAY TO THE WEBSITE, OR CONTENT OR INFORMATION PROVIDED ON OR THROUGH THE WEBSITE, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO, LOSS OF DATA, INABILITY TO ACCESS OR USE THE WEBSITE AND LOST PROFITS OR BENEFITS, EVEN IF CALIFORNIA PROTONS HAS BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES.

  6. Indemnification. You agree to indemnify California Protons and any of our related companies, and any of our successors, assigns or licensees, together with any of their respective officers, directors and employees, against any damages, losses, liabilities, judgments, costs or expenses (including reasonable attorneys’ fees and costs) arising from or related to use of the Website, or any breach or violation of this Terms of Use.
  7. Communications by You. Any communication or material you transmit in your use of the Website, including data, questions, comments, suggestions, or the like, is, and shall be treated as, non-confidential and nonproprietary and shall not create a clinical relationship between us or cause California Protons to create or retain any medical information of you. Anything you transmit or post becomes the property of California Protons and may be used for any purpose. You agree that you will not send or transmit to California Protons any communication or content that infringes or violates any rights of any third party. California Protons does not respond to any questions concerning specific medical conditions. You should be aware of the general security risks of transmitting information over a public network, and we cannot assure you that the information will be kept private.
  8. Privacy. California Protons’ Privacy Policy explains how we treat your personal data when you use our Website. By using our Website, you agree that California Protons can use such data in accordance with our Privacy Policy.
  9. Applicable Law and Jurisdiction. By accessing or using the Website, you agree that this Terms of Use and our Privacy Policy for all purposes shall be governed and construed in accordance with the laws of the State of New York, without regards to principles of conflict of laws, and that any action based on or alleging a breach of these provisions must be brought in a state or federal court located in the State of New York. In addition, you agree to submit to and waive any right to challenge personal jurisdiction and venue of such courts.
  10. Changes. California Protons reserves the right to change, modify and supplement the information in the Website at any time. California Protons reserves the right to make changes to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy at any time, without notice. Any changes to this Terms of Use are effective immediately upon posting on the Site. We encourage you to review this Terms of Use so that you are aware of any changes. You agree that your continued access and use of the Website shall constitute your acceptance of such changes.
  11. General. If any provision of this Terms of Use is found to be invalid by any court having jurisdiction, then the invalidity of such provision shall not affect the validity of the remaining provisions of this Terms of Use, which shall remain in full force and effect. No failure or delay by California Protons in exercising any right or remedy under this Terms of Use operates as a waiver of such right or remedy. This Terms of Use constitutes the entire agreement between you and California Protons with respect to use of the Website.