858.283.4771

تحديثات COVID-19

يرجى التحقق هنا بشكل متكرر للحصول على تحديثات حول California Protons والاحتياطات التي نتخذها لمواصلة العلاج بأمان مع الحفاظ على صحة موظفينا والمرضى. سيتم تحديث المعلومات على أساس منتظم.

البقاء في المنزل النظام

أصدر حاكم كاليفورنيا ، غافن نيوسوم ، يوم الخميس 19 مارس 2020 ، أمرًا رسميًا على مستوى الولاية "بالبقاء في المنزل" على الفور. هذا هو أحدث جهد من الدولة لمكافحة انتشار الفيروس التاجي.

نريد أن نؤكد لكم أننا ما زلنا منفتحين لعلاج المرضى.

أصدر مركز كاليفورنيا للبروتونات لعلاج السرطان خطابًا للمرضى الحاليين يفيد بأنهم يخضعون للعلاج الحالي في مركزنا. إذا كنت مريضًا حاليًا ، نطلب منك أن تحمل هذا معك أثناء سفرك من وإلى مواعيدك اليومية. إذا لم تكن لديك القدرة على طباعتها ، فيمكن توفير نسخة ورقية لك في مكتب الاستقبال بالمركز.

إذا كانت لديك أسئلة ، فيرجى الاتصال بمركز علاج السرطان في كاليفورنيا بروتونات على 858-549 (7400).

كويد -19 احتياطات السلامة

كما يعلم الكثير منكم ، هناك قلق متزايد بشأن انتشار فيروس COVID-19 (يشار إليه عادة باسم "فيروسات التاجية") في مجتمعنا. الأولوية رقم واحد لمركز علاج سرطان البروتون في كاليفورنيا هي حماية صحة مرضانا وموظفينا. لقد كنا نراقب الوضع عن كثب ، ونواصل تقييم التطورات الجديدة واتخاذ التدابير المناسبة لمواجهة المخاطر. صحتك وسلامتك على رأس أولوياتنا. على الرغم من عدم وجود حالات فيروسات تاجية في California Protons ، إلا أننا نعمل على تحسين بروتوكولات الأمان الخاصة بنا مع ذلك.

لمنع انتشار المرض ، نواصل تعزيز النظافة الصحية الجيدة بما في ذلك استخدام مطهر اليدين وغسل اليدين بشكل متكرر ، وممارسة إجراءات العزل المناسبة مثل مطالبة المرضى والزائرين بارتداء أقنعة إذا كان لديهم أعراض تنفسية نشطة ، وطلب بقاء الموظفين المرضى في المنزل ، وتعقيم الأسطح الصلبة بما في ذلك معدات المعالجة بشكل متكرر.

بالإضافة إلى هذه الممارسات ، أردنا أن نحيطك علمًا بالتغييرات التالية:

  • تحري: سيتم فحص جميع المرضى والموظفين الذين يدخلون المبنى يوميًا بحثًا عن عوامل الخطر والأعراض المحتملة لـ COVID-19. إذا كنت تعاني من الحمى ، أو السعال الجديد ، أو ضيق التنفس الجديد ، أو التهاب الحلق الجديد ، أو الإسهال ، أو آلام الجسم ، أو فقدان حاسة التذوق أو الشم ، يرجى الاتصال بالمركز على (858) 549-7400 لمزيد من التعليمات بخصوص موعدك.
  • اجهزةحماية: بعد قيادة CDC و UC San Diego Health ، سيرتدي الموظفون الأقنعة خلال جميع لقاءات المرضى والمواعيد والعلاجات. هذا من أجل سلامتك وسلامة فريقنا.
  • الحد من الزوار: في هذا الوقت نحن نقيّد دخول جميع الزائرين (الأزواج ، والأشخاص المهمين ، والعائلة ، والأصدقاء ، إلخ) إلى المبنى. الزوار مدعوون للانتظار في الخارج أو في سياراتهم. نأمل أن تكون قيود الزوار مؤقتة. إذا كانت لديك ظروف خاصة تتطلب مساعدة إضافية ، فيرجى إخبارنا بذلك وسنبذل قصارى جهدنا لاستيعابك. يجوز للأزواج والأشخاص المهمين الآخرين المشاركة في المواعيد عبر الهاتف إذا رغبت في ذلك.
  • أحداث المجموعة: أفضل طريقة لتجنب انتشار الفيروسات هي تجنب الاتصال من شخص لآخر. على هذا النحو ، اتخذ المركز قرارًا صعبًا بإيقاف بعض الأحداث الجماعية في المستقبل المنظور. نحن نعلم أن هذه الموارد مهمة لمرضانا ونشعر بالحزن لضرورة التأجيل ، ولكن سلامة مرضانا هي أولويتنا القصوى ونعتقد أن هذه خطوة حكيمة.

استشارات ومتابعة الهاتف والفيديو

في حين يوصى بإجراء مشاورات وجهاً لوجه عندما يكون ذلك ممكنًا ، فقد بدأنا في تقديم الاستشارات ومواعيد المتابعة عبر الهاتف أو مؤتمر الفيديو. إذا كنت غير مرتاح للدخول إلى المركز أو السفر ، يرجى الاتصال بنا على (858) 549-7400 لتحديد موعدك.

المرضى الذين يعانون من أعراض COVID-19

في هذا الوقت ، تتعامل كاليفورنيا بروتونز بحذر شديد فيما يتعلق بانتشار فيروس كورونا. يعاني مرضانا من نقص المناعة ، وبالتالي ، يجب علينا اتخاذ جميع الخطوات والاحتياطات اللازمة للحد من أي مرض محتمل قد يتعرضون له.

وبسبب هذا ، يجب تقييم أي مريض أو زائر أو بائع أو موظف يعاني من أعراض (حمى أو سعال أو ضيق في التنفس أو التهاب في الحلق أو سيلان الأنف أو الشعور العام بعدم الراحة) من قبل طبيب الرعاية الأولية أو المحلي غرفة الطوارئ. تطلب كل من مكاتب الرعاية الأولية وغرف الطوارئ المحلية الاتصال مسبقًا لتنبيه الموظفين بأعراضك. فيما يلي بعض الخيارات للتقييم في المنطقة المجاورة.

ملاحظة: إذا كنت تعاني من أي نوع من الشدة ، يرجى الاتصال برقم 911 على الفور ، أو زيارة أقرب غرفة طوارئ.

قسم الطوارئ بجامعة كاليفورنيا في سان دييغو
9434 مركز طبي د.
لا جولا، كا شنومكس
(858) 657-7600

الخط الساخن لممرضة الصحة سكريبس
(888) 261-8431

يرجى مراجعة طبيبك للتقييم والاتصال بنا قبل العودة إلى المركز. سنطلب وثائق من الطبيب تفيد بأنك قد خضعت للتقييم وتوضح أنك لست معديًا بفيروس كورونا.

شكرًا لتفهمك أننا نحمي مرضانا وموظفينا من أي مرض حتى نتمكن من الاستمرار في علاج مرضانا بأمان.

858.283.4771

COVID-19 Updates

Please check here frequently for updates on California Protons and the precautions we are taking to safely continue treatments while keeping our staff and patients healthy. Information will be updated on a regular basis.

Stay At Home Order

On Thursday, March 19, 2020, California Governor Gavin Newsom formally issued a statewide “stay at home” order effectively immediately. This is the State’s latest effort to combat the spread of the coronavirus.

We want to assure you that we remain open for patient treatments.

California Protons Cancer Therapy Center has issued a letter to current patients stating that they are under current treatment at our Center. If you are a current patient, we ask that you please carry this with you as you travel to and from your daily appointments. If you do not have the ability to print this, a hard-copy can be supplied to you at the front desk of the Center.

If you have questions, please call California Protons Cancer Therapy Center at (858)  549-7400.

COVID-19 Safety Precautions

As many of you are aware, there is growing concern around the spread of COVID-19 virus (commonly referred to as the “coronavirus”) in our community. The number one priority of California Protons Cancer Therapy Center is protecting the health of our patients and staff. We have been closely monitoring the situation, and continue to assess new developments and take appropriate measures to address the risks. Your health and safety is our top priority. While there have been no cases of coronavirus at California Protons, we are enhancing our safety protocols nonetheless.

To prevent the spread of illness, we continue to promote good hygiene including using hand sanitizer and washing hands frequently, practicing proper isolation procedures such as asking patients and visitors to wear masks if they have active respiratory symptoms, asking that ill employees remain at home, and sanitizing hard surfaces including treatment equipment frequently.

In addition to these practices, we wanted to make you aware of the following changes:

  • Screening: All patients and staff who enter the building will be screened daily for risk factors and potential symptoms of COVID-19. If you are experiencing a fever, new cough, new shortness of breath, new sore throat, diarrhea, body aches, or loss of taste or smell, please call the Center at (858)  549-7400 for further instruction regarding your appointment.
  • Protective Equipment: Following the leadership of the CDC and UC San Diego Health, employees will be wearing masks during all patient encounters, appointments and treatments. This is for both your safety and that of our team.
  • Limiting Visitors: At this time we are restricting all visitors (spouses, significant others, family, friends, etc.) from entering our building. Visitors are welcome to wait outside or in their cars. We hope visitor restrictions will be temporary. If you have special circumstances requiring additional help, please let us know and we will do our best to accommodate you. Spouses and significant others may participate in appointments by telephone if desired.
  • Group Events: The best way to avoid spread of viruses is to avoid person-to-person contact. As such, the Center has made the difficult decision to discontinue certain group events for the foreseeable future. We know these are an important resource for our patients and are saddened to have to postpone, however, the safety of our patients is our top priority and believe this to be a prudent step.

Telephone and Video Consultations and Follow-Ups

While face-to-face consultations are recommended when possible, we have begun offering consultations and follow-up appointments by telephone or video conference. If you are uncomfortable coming into the Center, or travelling, please call us at (858)  549-7400 to schedule your appointment.

Patients with COVID-19 Symptoms

At this time, California Protons is being extremely cautious in regards to the recent Coronavirus outbreak. Our patients are immunocompromised and therefore, we must take all necessary steps and precautions to reduce any possible illness that they could come in contact with.

Because of this, any patient, visitor, vendor or staff member who is experiencing symptoms (fever, cough, shortness of breath, sore throat, runny nose, or general feeling of being unwell) needs to be evaluated by their primary care physician or local emergency room. Both primary care offices and local emergency rooms are asking that you call ahead to alert the staff of your symptoms. Listed below are a few options for evaluation in the nearby area.

NOTE: If you are having any type of distress, please call 911 immediately, or visit the nearest emergency room.

UC San Diego Emergency Department
9434 Medical Center Dr.
La Jolla, CA 92037
(858) 657-7600

Scripps Health Nurse Hotline
(888) 261-8431

Please see your physician for evaluation and call us before returning to the Center. We will require documentation from the physician that you have been evaluated and stating that you are not contagious with the Coronavirus.

Thank you for understanding that we are protecting our patients and staff from any illness so that we can continue to treat our patients safely.