858.283.4771

加州質子癌症治療中心的遠程醫療

我們了解在某些情況下,COVID-19大流行期間的旅行可能不是最佳選擇。 考慮到這一點,我們實施了遠程醫療方案,以便我們可以繼續為現有和潛在患者提供服務。儘管對潛在患者進行面對面諮詢有其優勢,但遠程醫療為我們提供了滿足患者需求的途徑虛擬討論質子療法是否是正確的治療選擇。

遠程醫療並不能完全取代患者前往加利福尼亞質子公司進行治療的需要,但是它確實使我們能夠與您見面,以針對您的特定情況解釋質子治療,回答問題並查看後續步驟。

當需要訪問我們的中心時,我們想向您保證,我們正在採取一切預防措施,以確保COVID-19大流行期間我們的患者和員工安全。 您可以在我們的網站上詳細了解我們的預防措施 COVID-19信息頁.

這個怎麼用?

一旦您致電我們的中心註冊為新患者,臨床協調員將致電您以獲取您的病史並確定需要哪些記錄。 同時,我們的保險團隊將評估您的特定保險單並與您一起審查,以使您知道可以提供的承保範圍。

一旦獲得所有必要的醫療記錄,您將收到電話以通過遠程醫療進行諮詢。 通過符合HIPAA規範和加密的遠程醫療服務可以簡化此諮詢過程。 在預約遠程醫療之前,會有人打來電話,以確保您在與醫生會面之前知道如何訪問該服務。

要請求諮詢,您可以在太平洋標準時間週一至週五上午858點至下午549點直接致電7400-8-5與我們聯繫。 或者,您可以填寫“請求約會表”來請求我們團隊的電話。

858.283.4771

Telemedicine at California Protons Cancer Therapy Center

We understand that travel during the COVID-19 pandemic may not be optimal for some. With that in mind, we have implemented a telemedicine option so that we may continue to provide service to our existing and potential patients.While a face-to-face consultation for potential patients has its advantages, telemedicine provides us an avenue for meeting our patients virtually and discussing whether proton therapy is the right treatment option.

Telemedicine does not entirely replace the need for patients to travel to California Protons for treatment, but it does allow us to meet with you virtually to explain proton therapy for your specific situation, answer questions, and review next steps.

When it is time to visit our Center, we want to reassure you that we are taking every precaution to keep our patients and staff safe during the COVID-19 pandemic. You can read more about our preventative measures on our COVID-19 information page.

How does this work?

Once you have called our Center to register as a new patient, a Clinical Coordinator will call you to obtain your medical history and determine what records are needed. At the same time, our Insurance Team will assess your specific insurance policy and review it with you so that you know what coverage is available.

Once all of the necessary medical records are obtained, you will receive a call to set up a consultation through telemedicine. This consultation is facilitated through a HIPAA compliant and encrypted telemedicine service. Prior to the telemedicine appointment, someone will call to make sure that you know how to access the service prior to your meeting time with the physician.

To request a consultation, you can call us directly at 858-549-7400, Monday through Friday, 8 am to 5 pm PST. Or, you can request a call from our team by filling the Request Appointment Form.