858.283.4771
淋巴瘤

質子療法治療淋巴瘤


像激光一樣精準地對抗淋巴瘤

California Protons的強度調製鉛筆束放射治療技術是癌症放射治療的一種高精度形式,使我們的醫生能夠選擇性地靶向受腫瘤細胞影響的淋巴系統內的組織。

與較早的被動散射質子治療相比,我們的筆形束掃描技術可為2毫米以內的淋巴瘤提供精確的放射治療,並提供最大的照顧。 我們可以逐層攻擊腫瘤,並最大程度地減少對周圍健康組織和器官的有害暴露。 當治療對化學療法和放射療法聯合作用敏感的重要器官附近的淋巴瘤時,這一點很重要。 輻射相關毒性的降低還增加了患者以較少的中斷或延遲完成治療的可能性。

淋巴瘤
治療細節

我們對待什麼

  • 霍奇金氏病
  • 非霍奇金淋巴瘤
  • 漿細胞瘤(多發性骨髓瘤)
  • 復發性癌症

我們做什麼

  • 僅靶向腫瘤
  • 保護您的心臟,肺部,乳房和其他附近器官
  • 在治療期間保持生活質量
  • 減少治療的副作用,包括噁心,嘔吐和疲勞
  • 降低因輻射而繼發癌症的風險

質子治療淋巴瘤的好處

質子治療掃描機

  • 我們的筆形束掃描技術可以精確地控制質子,使其直接在腫瘤中放置布拉格峰(布拉格峰最大的能量沉積點)。 這使我們能夠治療更複雜的腫瘤形狀並改變腫瘤內的劑量。
  • 先進的質子治療使醫生能夠更有選擇地向淋巴系統中的癌性腫瘤和組織輸送大劑量輻射,並減少對周圍健康組織和關鍵器官的劑量。 在某些情況下,即使在某些最具挑戰性的情況下,該方法也能提供比X射線輻射治療更高的治愈率。
  • 質子束療法將最大的能量直接沉積在腫瘤中,這可以使腫瘤周圍的健康組織免受傷害,並減少對周圍器官的輻射暴露。
  • 接受質子治療的淋巴瘤患者可能會受到或多或少的嚴重放射副作用,並且在以後的生活中罹患乳房,肺和其他器官的繼發性癌症的風險降低。
  • 與舊技術不同,淋巴瘤治療計劃可以加載到計算機中並在幾分鐘之內完成。 治療也是無創且方便的,因此患者可以更快地恢復其日常活動。

是質子療法
對於淋巴瘤
適合你?

 

根據階段的不同,用於淋巴瘤的質子治療可以代替標準的X射線輻射和化學療法,也可以與化學療法聯合使用。 淋巴瘤的類型,年齡,總體健康狀況和個人喜好也會影響治療選擇。

治療
復發性淋巴瘤

質子療法通常是最好的治療方法 復發性腫瘤 在先前已接受放射治療的地區。

治療先前受過輻照的區域可能具有挑戰性。 復發性腫瘤周圍的健康組織不能完全“忘記”先前的放射劑量,任何增加的劑量繼續增加正常組織損傷的風險。 質子束療法可以使醫生更好地將劑量集中在目標上,並將其限制在其他地方,從而可以對部分患者進行放射治療。


質子療法治療淋巴瘤的效果和長期效果

位於聖地亞哥的加利福尼亞質子癌症治療中心的質子療法治療可能會提供與標準X射線輻射相似的結果,同時減少長期輻射並可能危及生命的副作用,例如由於心臟輻射損害而引起的心髒病發作。 由於減少了對周圍健康組織和器官的輻射暴露,質子治療還可能降低以後罹患繼發性癌症的機會。

但是,所有癌症治療方法都有其優點和缺點。 確保與您的腫瘤科醫生討論所有潛在風險以及治療方案。

關於質子治療

承保範圍

常見問題

Lymphoma

Fight Lymphoma
with Laser-like Precision


Proton Therapy for Lymphoma

California Protons’ intensity-modulated pencil beam scanning technology is a highly precise form of cancer radiation treatment that enables our doctors to selectively target tissues within the lymphatic system affected by tumor cells.

Compared with older passive-scattering proton therapy treatment, our pencil beam scanning technology precisely delivers radiation treatment for lymphoma within 2 millimeters and with the utmost care. We can attack tumors layer by layer and minimize harmful exposure to surrounding healthy tissue and organs. This is important when treating lymphomas near vital organs that are sensitive to the combined effects of chemotherapy and radiation. The reduction of radiation-related toxicity also increases the likelihood that patients can complete treatment with fewer interruptions or delays.

Lymphoma
Treatment Details

What We Treat

  • Hodgkin’s disease
  • Non-Hodgkin’s lymphoma
  • Plasmacytoma (multiple myeloma)
  • Recurrent cancer

What We Do

  • Target the tumor only
  • Protect your heart, lungs, breasts and other nearby organs
  • Maintain your quality of life during treatment
  • Reduce side effects of treatment, including nausea, vomiting and fatigue
  • Lower the risk of secondary cancer due to radiation

Benefits of Proton Therapy for Lymphoma

  • Our pencil beam scanning technology precisely controls protons to place the Bragg peak—the point at which they deposit their maximum energy—directly in the tumor. This allows us to treat more complex tumor shapes and vary the dose within the tumor.
  • Advanced proton therapy allows doctors to more selectively deliver high-dose radiation to cancerous tumors and tissues in the lymphatic system, and reduce the dose to surrounding healthy tissues and critical organs. In some cases, this has been shown to deliver higher cure rates than X-ray radiation treatment even in some of the most challenging situations.
  • Proton beam therapy deposits the maximum energy directly in the tumor, which can spare healthy tissues around the tumor and reduce radiation exposure to surrounding organs.
  • Lymphoma patients receiving proton therapy may experience fewer or less severe radiation side effects and are at reduced risk of developing secondary cancers to breasts, lungs and other organs later in life.
  • Unlike with older technology, the treatment plan can be loaded into the computer and completed within a matter of minutes. Treatments are also noninvasive and convenient so patients can get back to their daily activities quicker.

Is
Proton Therapy
Right for You?

 

Depending on the stage, proton therapy for lymphoma can be a treatment option in place of standard X-ray radiation and chemotherapy or can be delivered in combination with chemotherapy. Treatment options are also affected by the type of lymphoma, age, overall health and personal preferences.

Treatment for
Recurrent Cancer

Proton therapy is often the best way to treat recurrent tumors in areas that have previously been treated with radiation therapy.

Treating previously irradiated areas can be challenging. The healthy tissues around the recurrent tumor do not fully “forget” the previous radiation dose, and any added dose continues to increase the risk of normal tissue injury. Proton beam therapy may enable doctors to better concentrate the dose to the target and limit it elsewhere, allowing re-treatment with radiation in select patients.


Proton Therapy Treatment Outcomes &
Long-Term Effects

Proton therapy treatment at California Protons Cancer Therapy Center in San Diego may offer similar outcomes to standard X-ray radiation, while reducing long-term and potentially life-threatening side effects such as heart attacks due to radiation damage to the heart. It also offers the possibility of lower chances for secondary cancers later in life due to the reduced radiation exposure to your surrounding healthy tissues and organs.

However, all cancer treatments have advantages and disadvantages. Be sure to discuss all of the potential risks, as well as treatment options, with your oncologist.

About Proton Therapy

Coverage Options