858.283.4771
A غد أفضل
يبدأ
مع
الأفضل
اليوم

محاربة السرطان
العلاج بالبروتون
العلاج الإشعاعي

إذا تم تشخيصك لأول مرة ، أو كنت تواجه سرطانًا متكررًا ، فقد يكون العلاج بالبروتونات هو أفضل خيار لك كواحد من أكثر علاجات السرطان أمانًا وفعالية في العالم.

العلاج بالبروتون هو بديل أقل عدوانية بكثير ، يوصى به لأنواع عديدة من السرطانات التي تم علاجها تاريخياً من خلال الأساليب التقليدية مثل الجراحة والعلاج الكيميائي وإشعاع الأشعة السينية. يقع مركز علاج كاليفورنيا بروتون للسرطان في سان دييجو ، في طليعة الرعاية الطبية والبحوث والتكنولوجيا الحيوية. مع أكثر من 50 عامًا من الخبرة المجمعة للبروتون ، يستفيد أطبائنا المشهورون عالميًا من علاجات وأدوات مكافحة السرطان الثورية لعلاج السرطانات الشائعة والنادرة.

ثوري
العلاج الإشعاعي للورم

يتم تسليمها بدقة في حدود 2 ملليمتراً ، وتقنية مسح شعاع قلم الرصاص المعدلة بشكل كثيف ، والمقدمة في جميع غرف العلاج الخمس ، تطلق جرعة عالية من الإشعاع القاتل للسرطان الذي يتوافق تمامًا مع الشكل الفريد وحجم الورم. هذه التقنية عالية الاستهداف تهاجم الورم بدقة تشبه الليزر ، بينما تحافظ على الأنسجة والأعضاء الصحية المحيطة.

مشهور
مركز علاج السرطان في سان دييغو

موطنًا لواحد من أكثر فرق علاج الأورام بالإشعاع خبرة في العالم في مساحة علاج العلاج بالبروتونات ، فإن أطبائنا معترف بهم دوليًا ويبحثون عن المرضى من جميع أنحاء العالم. في الواقع ، عالج مديرنا الطبي شخصيًا أكثر من 10,000 حالة سرطان البروستاتا - أكثر من أي شخص في العالم.

عالمي
مركز علاج السرطان

من أطبائنا إلى خدمات الكونسيرج لدعم البرامج ، نقدم أعلى مستوى من رعاية المرضى الشخصية في مركز علاج السرطان لدينا. يكرس موظفونا بالكامل جهودهم لمحاربة كل شخص ضد السرطان ، وكل يوم نسعى جاهدين لخلق بيئة يشعر فيها مرضانا وعائلاتهم وأصدقائهم بالترحيب من قبل مجتمع مليء بالأشخاص الودودين والمفيدين الذين يعاملون الجميع كما يفعلون مع أفراد أسرهم.

هو العلاج بالبروتون
حق لي؟

يمكن استخدام العلاج الإشعاعي بالبروتون حصريًا ، أو بالاشتراك مع الجراحة والعلاج الكيميائي ، لعلاج أنواع عديدة من السرطانات والأورام ، بما في ذلك على سبيل المثال لا الحصر:

العلاج بالبروتون مقابل
الأشعة السينية القياسية

يعتبر العلاج بالأشعة السينية القياسي والعلاج بالبروتون نوعين من العلاج الإشعاعي "بالحزمة الخارجية". ومع ذلك ، فإن خصائص كل منها مختلفة تمامًا وتؤدي إلى مستويات متفاوتة من التعرض للإشعاع لموقع الورم والأنسجة والأعضاء المحيطة.

العلاج بالبروتون مقابل
الأشعة السينية القياسية

يعتبر العلاج بالأشعة السينية القياسي والعلاج بالبروتون نوعين من العلاج الإشعاعي "بالحزمة الخارجية". ومع ذلك ، فإن خصائص كل منها مختلفة تمامًا وتؤدي إلى مستويات متفاوتة من التعرض للإشعاع لموقع الورم والأنسجة والأعضاء المحيطة.

أسئلة حول التأمين والتغطية العلاجية؟

قصص نجاح

أردت أن أعيش حياة طويلة ولم أكن أرغب في المخاطرة بنوبة قلبية أو تلف في القلب ، لذلك اخترت العلاج بالبروتون. بعد مشاورتي مع الدكتور تشانغ ، عرفت للتو أن ولاية كاليفورنيا بروتونز هي المكان الذي أردت أن أكون فيه. قضى الكثير من الوقت معي وشعرت بثقة كبيرة في قدرته.
مارتي شيلتون
مريض سرطان الثدي
كاسي هارفي
كان العلاج بالبروتون بمثابة "تغيير قواعد اللعبة". لا يمر يوم ولا أعتقد أننا كنا محظوظين للعيش على بعد ستة أميال من أحد أفضل مراكز البروتون في العالم. طاقم العمل مذهل الرأفة والمعرفة والمتابعة كانت لا تصدق.
والد كاسي هارفي
مريض الساركوما العضلية المخططة لدى الأطفال
لم أعاني من أي آثار جانبية على الإطلاق من علاجي. لقد دربت فرق الرجال والسيدات عبر البلاد طوال علاجي ، دون تفويت يوم واحد. لقد حافظت على العلاقة الحميمة التي أقدرها كثيرًا مع زوجتي ، JoAnn ، وأظل نشطًا كأب وموجه في المجتمع.
ستيف سكوت
مريض سرطان البروستاتا
لقد اخترنا العلاج بالبروتون بسبب قدرته على الاختراق بأمان في جذع الدماغ للوصول إلى جزء من الورم لم يكن بالإمكان لمسه من قبل. وبما أن التكنولوجيا في California Protons هي الأحدث والأكثر تقدمًا في البلاد ، فكرنا في "لماذا نذهب إلى أي مكان آخر؟"
والد ناتالي رايت
مريض أورام الدماغ لدى الأطفال
كلمات القتال
مدونة عن الأمل والشفاء وقوة التغلب عليها.

Fight Cancer with
Highly Advanced
Radiation Treatment

If you have been diagnosed for the first time, or are facing recurrent cancer, proton therapy may be your best option as one of the world’s safest and most effective treatments.

Proton therapy is a much less invasive alternative, recommended for numerous types of cancers that historically have been treated through traditional approaches such as surgery, chemotherapy and X-ray radiation. Located in San Diego, California Protons Cancer Therapy Center is at the forefront of medical care, research and biotechnology. With more than 50 years of combined proton experience, our world-renowned doctors leverage revolutionary cancer-fighting treatments and tools to treat both common and very rare cancers.

Cutting-Edge
Technology

Precisely delivered within 2 millimeters, our intensity-modulated pencil beam scanning technology, offered in all five treatment rooms, releases a high dose of cancer-killing radiation that conforms precisely to the unique shape and size of the tumor. This highly targeted technology attacks the tumor with laser-like precision, while sparing surrounding healthy tissues and organs.

Renowned
Medical Team

Home to one of the world’s most experienced radiation oncology teams in the proton space, our doctors are internationally recognized and sought out by patients from around the world. In fact, our medical director has personally treated over 9,000 prostate cancer cases—more than anyone in the world.

World-Class
Care

From our doctors to concierge services to support programs, we offer the highest level of personalized patient care. Our entire staff is dedicated to each person’s fight against cancer and every day we strive to create an environment where our patients, their families and friends feel welcomed by a community full of friendly, helpful people who treat everyone as they would their own family members.

Is Proton Therapy
Right for Me?

Proton therapy can be used exclusively, or in combination with surgery and chemotherapy, to treat numerous types of cancers and tumors, including but not limited to:

Proton Therapy vs.
Standard X-Ray Radiation

Standard X-ray radiation and proton therapy are both types of “external beam” radiotherapy. However, the properties of each are very different and result in varying levels of radiation exposure to the tumor site and surrounding tissues and organs.

Proton Therapy vs.
Standard X-Ray Radiation

Standard X-ray radiation and proton therapy are both types of “external beam” radiotherapy. However, the properties of each are very different and result in varying levels of radiation exposure to the tumor site and surrounding tissues and organs.

Questions about insurance and treatment coverage?

Success Stories

Marti Shelton
I wanted to live a long life and didn’t want to risk having a heart attack or heart damage, so I chose proton therapy. After my consultation with Dr. Chang, I just knew that California Protons is where I wanted to be. He spent so much time with me and I felt very confident in his ability.
Marti Shelton
Breast Cancer Patient
Kasey Harvey
Proton therapy was a ‘game changer.’ Not a day goes by that I don’t think how fortunate we were to live six miles away from one of the best proton centers in the world. The entire staff is amazing. Compassionate, knowledgeable and the follow-up was incredible.
Father of Kasey Harvey
Pediatric Rhabdomyosarcoma Patient
Steve Scott
I have experienced absolutely no side effects from my treatments. I coached my men’s and women’s cross-country teams throughout my treatments, without missing a single day. I’ve maintained the intimacy I value so much with my wife, JoAnn, and remain active as a father and mentor in the community.
Steve Scott
Prostate Cancer Patient
Natalie Wright
We chose proton therapy because of its ability to safely penetrate into the brainstem to reach a part of the tumor that couldn’t be touched before. And since the technology at California Protons is the newest and most advanced in the country, we thought ‘why go anywhere else?'
Father of Natalie Wright
Pediatric Brain Tumor Patient